In Uncategorized

Past National Champions – Long, SUP, Knee and Body

 Year  Venue  Name  Women Under 18      
1987 Gisborne  L Kennings          
1988 Mt Maunganui  L Kennings          
1989 Mt Maunganui  L Kennings          
1990 Dunedin  L Kennings          
1991 Piha  G Schuker          
1992 Gisborne  L Kennings          
1993 Gisborne/Piha  L Kennings          
1994 Dunedin K Adams          
1995 New Plymouth J Matthews          
1996 Gisborne  L Kennings          
1997 Westport  M Fitzharris          
1998 Kaitaia  L Kennings          
1999 Dunedin B Rasby           
2000 Gisborne M Fitzharris          
2001 New Plymouth C Anderson D Munroe T Kibblewhite      
2002 Raglan M Fitzharris B Anderson D Proctor      
2003 Dunedin  K Ryan C Lowe D Proctor      
2004 Piha M Fitzharris L Parkes D Procter      
2005 Opunake M Fitzharris H Dent M Cockayne      
2006 Ahipara M Fitzharris W Paul D Barnfield      
2007 Taranaki D Kereopa A Jolly D Barnfield      
2008 Gisborne  J Quinn D Thomas  S Guthrie      
2009 Piha D Proctor D Thomas Zen Wallis      
2010 Gisborne  Dylan Barnfield D Thomas Charlie Brown      
2011 Dunedin T Kibblewhite H Joynt L O’Neill      
2012 Piha T Kibblewhite A Jolly B Poulter      
2013 Piha D Procter M Davis S Poulter      
2014 Gisborne T Kibblewhite A Poulter J Griffin      
2015 Piha T Kibblewhite A Poulter H Hawke      
2016 Dunedin Z Wallis A Poulter S Sands      
Year Venue Name Under 18 Under 16 Under 14 Dropknee Women
1988 Mt Maunganui D Gracey          
1989 Mt Maunganui            
1990 Dunedin A Bray          
1991 Piha A Bray          
1992 Gisborne A Bray          
1993 Gisborne/Piha G Roebuck          
1994 Dunedin K Pullen          
1995 New Plymouth P Kingsworth          
1996 Gisborne D Parata         M Wells
1997 Westport J Blair          
1998 Kaitaia G Roebuck J Blackwood A Dickson O Ropata    
1999 Dunedin D Parata A Dickson A Low R Ropata   K Parata
2000 Gisborne J Burt B Meade J Ropata A Newby A Newby  
2001 New Plymouth B McKinnon S Wells J Ropata S Plummer Butt J Blackwood L Dombroski
2002 Raglan C Hirst S Sidgrove     G Reid L Dombroski
2003 Dunedin L Turner L Turner        
2004 Piha F Smith F Smith     S Caley Mihi Wells
2005 Opunake G Reid F Smith      S Caley M Wells
2006 Ahipara H Middleton F Smith     B Subritzsky M Wells
2007 Taranaki J Ferris L Elliot     J Ferris P Chapman
2008 Gisborne  B McKinnon  L Elliot      J Ferris  M Wells 
2009 Piha G Murdoch M Tombleson     L Elliot M Wells
2010 Gisborne B McKinnon M Tombleson     R Quirk M Wells
2011 Dunedin            
2012 Piha N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A M Thompson
2013 Piha N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A A Poulter
2014 Gisborne N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
2015 Piha N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
2016  Dunedin  N/A  N/A  N/A  N/A  N/A  N/A 
Year Venue            Open Women Under 16 Under 14    
1973 Westport          event cancelled          
1974 Piha                                                        
1975 Piha/Gisborne                            
1976 Piha           C McDonald          
1977 Piha                        B Hutchings          
1978 Dunedin                  C McDonald          
1979 Gisborne              J Uffindel          
1980 New Plymouth     M Trower          
1981 Whangarei                S Martin          
1982 Mt Maunganui      M Trower          
1983 Christchurch        D Morgan          
1984 Gisborne               G Gardiner          
1985 New Plymouth C Reid          
1986 Piha                       G Gardiner          
1987 Gisborne              G Gardiner          
1988 Mt Maunganui          M Clark          
1989 Mt Maunganui        P Anderson          
1990 Dunedin             C Reid          
1991 Piha              L Porter          
1992 Gisborne              R Clark          
1993 Gisborne/Piha          L Porter          
1994 Dunedin       G Bell          
1995 New Plymouth        G Bell          
1996 Gisborne      G Bell          
1997 Westport          G Bell          
1998 Kaitaia G Bell          
1999 Dunedin G Bell          
2000 Gisborne G Bell L Luttrell D Hooks K Weir    
2001 New Plymouth     H Christophers J Kensington D Hooks K Weir    
2002 Raglan              C McDonald          
2003 Dunedin                  H Christophers          
2004 Piha C McDonald          
2005 Opunake K Osmand          
2006 Ahipara I Walker          
2007 Taranaki I Walker          
2008  Gisborne  L Porter          
2009 Piha  K Osmond          
2010 Gisborne R Stewart          
2011 Dunedin M Diack          
2012 Piha J Andrews          
2013 Piha C Hooper          
2014 Gisborne K Geiseler          
2015 Piha K Weir          
2016 Dunedin K Weir          
SUP Surfing – Men             
2010 Whangamata L Kennings          
2011 Dunedin D Kereopa          
2012 Piha S Baxter          
2013 Piha D Kereopa          
2014 Gisborne S Baxter          
2015 Piha S Baxter          
2016 Dunedin S Baxter          
SUP King of the Waves             
2011 Dunedin J Stephenson          
2012 Piha D Kereopa          
2013 Piha A Armstrong          
2014 Gisborne A Armstrong          
2015 Piha A Amrstrong          
2016 Dunedin N/A          
SUP Surfing – Women             
2014 Gisborne A Poulter          
2015 Piha A Poulter          
2016 Dunedin A Poulter          
Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search