In Latest

COOLANGATTA, Queensland/AUS (Sunday, March 31, 2019) – The world’s best surfers were honored tonight at the World Surf League (WSL) Awards, the event that celebrates the achievements of the 2018 season.

The evening commemorated the newly crowned World Champions across the Championship Tour, Big Wave Tour, Longboard, Pro Junior, Masters, and Grand Masters. Recognition was also delivered to the best performances, most ground-breaking moments, and exciting achievements in surfing over this past year.

2018 WSL World Champions
Championship Tour: Stephanie Gilmore (AUS), Gabriel Medina (BRA)
Big Wave Tour: Keala Kennelly (HAW), Grant ‘Twiggy’ Baker (ZAF)
Longboard: Soleil Errico (USA), Steven Sawyer (ZAF)
Pro Junior: Kirra Pinkerton (USA), Mateus Herdy (BRA)
Masters: Layne Beachley (AUS), Rob Bain (AUS)
Grand Masters: Dave Macaulay (AUS)

2018 Championship Tour Honors
Fan Favorite Award pres. by Breitling: 
Tatiana Weston-Webb (BRA), Gabriel Medina (BRA)
Wave of the Year: Carissa Moore (HAW), Gabriel Medina (BRA)
Move of the Year: Carissa Moore (HAW), Filipe Toledo (BRA)
Heat of the Year: Carissa Moore (HAW) vs. Courtney Conlogue (USA) at Beachwaver Maui Pro / Gabriel Medina (BRA) vs. Conner Coffin (USA) at Billabong Pipe Masters
CT Runner-Ups: Lakey Peterson (USA), Julian Wilson (AUS)
CT Rookies of the Year: Caroline Marks (USA), Wade Carmichael (AUS)

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search