Surfing New Zealand Special General Meeting 2020

Where: Via Zoom – a link to the meeting will be sent to all affiliated clubs
When: 5:00pm Sunday 12th July
Who: All affiliated and incorporated boardrider clubs

We have refined the proposed constitution document and now look forward to presenting this for adoption at a Special General Meeting (SGM).

As many of you know, we have not reviewed our constitution for more than a decade.  It is no longer fit-for-purpose relative to modern society, the required direction of National Sports Organisations (NSOs) under Government and Sport NZ guidance, or a sport/lifestyle such as surfing with our unique opportunities and needs.

Most importantly, it reflects a widening of the lens to include and embrace the needs of the entire surfing community within New Zealand.

Proposed Constitution

• Feedback is now closed
• Final version of the proposed new Constitution is here.
• Signed (by 2 committee members) club representative forms for voting must be returned to by 5pm Saturday 11 July 2020. Please include the name and email address of the voting delegate.
• Special General Meeting (SGM) to be held at 5pm, Sunday, 12 July 2020, to vote on the proposed Constitution. This will be conducted as a Zoom meeting. Voting delegates should ensure they are able to access Zoom. Please advise if any guidance is required.

2019 Annual General Meeting

The 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Surfing New Zealand Inc held at the Adams Centre for High Performance, 52 Miro Street, Mount Maunganui, Saturday 23 November 2019.

Please see below for AGM documentation:
2019 SNZ AGM Minutes
Official Notice and Information

2019 SNZ AGM Agenda
2019 Annual Report and Accounts
Constitution Review Presentation
Constitution Review Document
South Island Rep nomination – Russell Ritchie
Board Member Rep nominations – Pauline Pullman and Phil Wallis

2019 SNZ Board Representatives
President – Chris Fougere
Vice President – Matt Sale
North Island Rep – Andrew Vette
South Island Rep – Russell Ritchie
Independent Board Member – Pauline Pullman

2018 AGM Information

Annual Report and Financial Accounts
2018 AGM Minutes



Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search