Surfing New Zealand award life membership to those people who have helped develop the sport of surfing via achievements both on and off the water.

These life members have helped in all areas of the sport from leading the organisation as volunteers, leading vital initiatives that have shaped the sport, junior development and being great ambassadors for New Zealand surfing.

1986 Wayne Arthur
1998 Peter Fitzsimmons
1999 Bob Davie
1999 Andy Cranston
2000 Carol Cranch
2000 Wayne Brown
2001 Mary Davie
2002 Greg Townsend
2002 Gary Quinn
2003 Jan Shanks
2008 James Hall
2009 Bruce Scott
2010 Murray Weir
2010 Mark Shanks
2011 Maz Quinn
2012 Daniel Kereopa

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search